Make Room For Oom

Well I tried my mum’s advertising slogan, and I actually have had a few clicks-throughs on the Google ad. No sales yet though! But I haven’t lost all hope, I mean, I can’t expect people to buy the book straight away when there are no reviews, no look-inside feature and a chart position of 300,000!

But it is a small success to have had over 10,000 page impressions and 14 clicks for 23 SEK (about £2).

This was just an experiment. I will run the campaign for longer when the LookInside feature is in place.

I am worried about something I read about with Google Ads called the “Google Slap”. Apparently new campaigns seem to get good results in the beginning but many people claim that after a while their ad’s page-impression rates slow down if they don’t raise their bids – that’s the “Google Slap”.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Make Room For Oom”

  1. Tweets that mention Make Room For Oom « DJ Webber, Author of Oom,'s Blog -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Google Slap, david webber. david webber said: Make Room For Oom: http://wp.me/pGJQo-2X […]

Leave a Reply

