Proofreading Done – What a Nightmare

My mother and sister returned the errors they found and I have now submitted the Change Request Form. I am an illiterate imbecile. I returned 75 errors and this mistake will cost $150, taking the total outgoings for the project to $950. But unprofessional mistakes in self-published books is what gives POD a bad name, so at least I’ve done my bit.

2 Responses to “Proofreading Done – What a Nightmare”

  1. Ceri Says:

    Where did the other $800 go?

    • davew1977 Says:

      Fees. It costs about $500 to get BookSurge to publish your book. I paid more to get the cover and interior designed for me. I think now createspace and booksurge have merged the set up fees are going to disappear. So it could be that I paid way over the odds!

Leave a Reply

